ExploreNorth, your resource center for exploring the circumpolar North

Return to the Home Page The ExploreNorth Blog About ExploreNorth Contact ExploreNorth

Search ExploreNorth

Yukon Recipients of Honours, Decorations, & Medals

Dateline: January 31, 2023. Last update: February 4, 2023

    The Canadian Honours System includes the following Honours, Decorations, and Medals, followed by the number of Yukoners who have won them as of February 4, 2023:
  • Order of Canada - 37
  • Order of Yukon - 26
  • Exemplary Service Medals - 141
  • Meritorious Service Decorations (Civil Division) - 12
  • Meritorious Service Decorations (Military Division) - 2
  • Decorations for Bravery - 12
  • Polar Medal - 5
  • Sovereign's Medal for Volunteers - 51
  • Governor General's Academic Medal - 233
  • Queen Elizabeth II's Golden Jubilee Medal (2002) - 256
  • Queen Elizabeth II's Diamond Jubilee Medal (2012) - 271

    We also either have or will be linking to or creating lists for various other awards, including Yukon Commissioner's awards, Yukon Heritage Awards, members of the Yukon Transportation Hall of Fame, and members of the Yukon Sports Hall of Fame.

Order of Canada

Order of Yukon

Meritorious Service Decorations

Decorations for Bravery

Polar Medal

Yukon Heritage Awards

Yukon Transportation Awards
    - Yukon Transportation Hall of Fame

Yukon Sports Awards
    - Yukon Sports Hall of Fame

The Governor General of Canada - Honours

The Commissioner of Yukon - Awards

Canadian Honours System - Order of Precedence